Valentine’s Day Party Sneak Peek

I’ve been working on a few fun DIY things this January, and two of them happen to collide for my Valentine’s Day Party Sneak Peek!

Vantine's Day Party || Sarah Sofia Productions

Here’s a sneak peek at the three drawer campaign piece I painted in Sherwin Williams Youthful Coral and finished in high gloss lacquer.  I have styled it with some of my favorite party pieces for an upcoming Wine Tasting Girls Night Out Valentine’s Day party!

Valentine's Day Party || Sarah Sofia Productions

A lot of DIY is going into this party prep from items I’ve used in past events. DIY spray painted gold vintage stand I found at HomeGoods to display the sea urchin form Hobby Lobby. Easy DIY glittered Champaign bottle and added a little more sparkle to the gold tray with gold ribbon. Not to mention make shift photo booth with spray painted picture frame I used for this Coral, Robin’s Egg Blue & Elephant themed 1st Birthday Party.

Don’t have tons of party décor lying around your house to decorate for Valentine’s Day? Don’t fret, decorating can be as easy as adding some fun floral arrangements, garland, and signs.

Valentine's Day Decorating || Sarah Sofia Productions

Valentine's Day Decorating || Sarah Sofia Productions

I love using heart garland around the house, especially in the front entryway, in our family room, and in the bedrooms. It’s an inexpensive yet festive way to get in the Valentine’s Day spirit!

Valentine's Day Party Ideas || Sarah Sofia Productions

The garland in the front entryway is from Target’s collection last year and the one pictured above is from Crate & Barrel. You could easily make these yourself with felt or colored cardboard paper.

Did you catch our Valentine’s Day Inspiration Round Up post last week of fun and creative ideas from years past?

Valentines Day Party Ideas Round Up || Sarah Sofia Productions

Make sure you stop by next week and get all the fun details of our Valentine’s Day Wine Tasting Party!

Credits

Styling & Design – Sarah Sofia Productions

Photography – Sarah Sofia Productions

Mini cake stand, blue cake stand and  gold votive candle holders – Home Goods

Be Mine wooden sign, gold sea urchin, and gold tray – Hobby Lobby 

Felt red and pink heart garland – Target

Red and pink heart garland – Crate & Barrel

Coral lacquer three drawer campaign piece – Sarah Sofia Productions

40 thoughts on “Valentine’s Day Party Sneak Peek

  1. Such sweet decorations to get in the Valentine’s Day spirit! I don’t have a lot of Valentine’s decor, and I can definitely see myself using some of your tips to get super cute (and easy!) decorations for the holiday.

    • Alexandra, thanks for stopping by and your kind words! Oh, so fun! Happy early birthday! I have a friend from high school that was born on Valentine’s Day! My husbands birthday and my youngest daughter’s birthday is also a few days after Valentine’s Day, a festive time of year!

  2. I looooove the garlands!!! I hope they have something similar his year, I have a whole board on pinterest of super complicated decorations and i think its safe to say after reading this, that board is being trashed 🙂

  3. The decorations are gorgeous! Looking forward to another great week co-hosting the Oh My Heartsie Girls Wordless Wednesday with you!

    xx
    Lysa

  4. Pingback: Oh My Heartsie Girl Wordless Wednesday - Piece of Home

  5. Pingback: Wordless Wednesday: The Ultimate Super Bowl Party |

  6. Pingback: Wordless Wednesday and a GIVEAWAY! | Homeschoolapalooza

  7. Pingback: Oh My Heartsie Girls Wordless Wednesday #4 - Joy Love Food

  8. Pingback: Oh My Heartsie Girls Wordless Wednesday |

  9. Pingback: Wordless Wednesday: 8 Party and Event Planning Tips & Tricks From the Pros |

  10. Pingback: Heart Shaped Shortbread Cookies: The Perfect Valentine’s Day Treat or Gift |

  11. Pingback: Valentine's Day Recipes - Southern Style - An Alli Event

  12. Pingback: Wine Tasting Valentine’s Day Party: Girl’s Night Out |

  13. Pingback: The Oh My Heartsie Girls Wordless Wednesday Link Party ~ Welcome to My Circus

  14. Pingback: Heart Shaped Shortbread Cookies: The Perfect Valentine’s Day Treat or Gift

Leave a comment