It’s Game Day and Time to Party!

Today’s is the big day in college football and my Ohio State Buckeyes are up for the challenge against the Oregon Duck in the National Championship game!

Game Day Party Ideas and Recipes

 

In honor of the National Championship game and the upcoming Super Bowl I’m sharing some of my past football party ideas with you along with a few new ones like the instant download pictured above. Yes, I am born and raised in Ohio and by default and a huge Ohio State Buckeyes fan!

Born and Raised Instant Downloads GLory Designs

 

Do something creative with your tablescape and make your own table runner with chalk paper. Used color chalk to display team spirit and keep score. Here’s a creative table runner that can come in your teams colors by Linda’s Other Life.

Go Buckeys Table Runner Chalk Cloth

The FOOD is one of the best parts about Game Day besides the game of course! One of my favorites and most pinned recipes are these delicious stuffed bell peppers!

Stuffed Bell Peppers

Get the recipe along with our other top pinned side dish, twice baked potato cups in Super Bowl Eats Part 1.

Twice Baked Potato Cups

Another easy and favorite recipe that has been pinned a lot Football Shaped Pull Bread stuffed with corn beef. You can get this recipe in Super Bowl Eats Part II.Football Shaped Pull Bread with Corn Beef Recipe

I did a round up of my favorites for the Super Bowl in Super Eats Grande Finale with loads of fun and inspiration for any football party!

Super Bowl Eats: Grand Finale

It’s not a Buckeye game without the delicious buckeye candy! If you haven’t tried one, it’s a must! Here’s a recipe from Frugal Coupon Living that is hugely popular. There are other recipes out there without the shortening.

buckeyes-recipe-frugal-coupon-living-682x1024

We’ll have more Super Bowl inspiration in the coming weeks some come back.

Let’s Go Bucks!

33 thoughts on “It’s Game Day and Time to Party!

  1. Game day is always a big deal at my house. And the recipes you’ve shared look scrumptious. I may not be from Ohio, but Buckeyes are one of my favorite candies. Yum! I’m heading to your house for the big game.

  2. Great party for a tailgate. I love buckeyes. I eat them during the holidays, but I guess as an Ohio State fan then it makes sense to eat them all year….from football to baseball to all the sports in between.

  3. Pingback: The Oh My Heartsie Girls Wordless Wednesday Link Party |

  4. Pingback: The Oh My Heartsie Girls Wordless Wednesday |

  5. Hi Sarah!

    I am a huge Oregon Ducks fan and my stomach is still churning from our horrible performance last night! Congratulations your guys really brought their A game and deserved the win! Sorry I couldn’t get past the beginning of the post where you talked about your Ohio Buckeyes. lol Seriously, I am sick over that game!

    The treat ideas you have featured look absolutely delish and I will have to make a few for the Super Bowl as it is here in Arizona this year! Thanks for sharing them with us this week.

    Wishing you an amazing week!

    Much love,
    Lysa xx

    • Lysa, I am sorry that your Oregon Ducks lost! It was a great game! I honestly didn’t think the Buckeye had a season this year with our first string QB out at the beginning of the season. Then when our 2nd string QB was out no way did I think we win against AL. But winning the National Champs game is icing on the cake! Everyone played hard last night, I’m tired just from staying up late to watch it. 🙂

      • Awww thank you Sarah. Like I said the Buckeyes definitely were on their A game last night and deserved the win! They played their hearts out!

  6. Pingback: Oh My Heartsie Girl Wordless Wednesday - Piece of Home

  7. Pingback: Date Night at Paint Nite & Oh My Heartsie Girls Wordless Wednesday Link Party

  8. Pingback: Wordless Wednesday Link Party! | Homeschoolapalooza

  9. You brought the best ideas to our party! Thank you. Pinned and tweeted. We feel honored that you take the time to stop by our party. I hope to see you on tonight at 7 pm. We love to party with you! Happy Monday! Lou Lou Girls

  10. Pingback: Wordless Wednesday: The Ultimate Super Bowl Party |

Leave a Reply

