Blue and White Bash: Family Room Sneak Peek

blue-and-whiteI have the pleasure of linking up to the talented The Pink Pagoda for her October Blue and White Bash! If you know me, I love blue and white and have used these elements through out the design in my home.

I shared blue and white pieces from my kitchen on The Pink Pagoda back in the spring. You can find this post here and more details on my kitchen here.

Thrill of the Hunt

Today, I’m sharing a sneak peek of our family room with some of my favorite blue and white touches!

Blue & White Bash: Family Room Seak Peek

This photo has some of my favorite blue and white accessories in our home.  I love this blue and white bowl we received as a wedding gift.  Don’t be afraid to mix and match prints and shades of blue and white as shown here.

Blue and White Bash: Family Room Sneak Peek

One of the first orders of business when we moved in was to paint these built in shelves a grey blue.  Again, having that contrast of different blues is striking.

Blue and white bash Family Room Sneak PeekCan you spot my other blue and white treasures?

Blue and White Bash: Family Room Sneak Peek

Even the gallery wall has blue and white touches!

Blue and White Bash: Family Room Sneak Peek

This white and blue chevron pouf is stored in our family room, but is also used in our patio for additional seating. Plus, this kids love it! It adds a little modern to my vintage and classic look.

I hope you enjoyed a sneak peek into our family room.  If you haven’t already, make sure you pop on over to The Pink Pagoda for more blue and white home décor inspiration!

 

 

 

21 thoughts on “Blue and White Bash: Family Room Sneak Peek

  1. Thank you so much for linking up to The Bash!! I love getting to see your beautiful family room. Sorry to be so long getting over — had a storm which knocked out power/internet and I’m slowly playing catch up! Hope to see you back next month : )

Leave a Reply

