Festival Fall Decor: Tablescape

Since Monday is the official first day of fall we are sharing some festive fall décor with you today.

Festive Fall Decor

The colors red, orange and brown usually come to mind when I think of fall décor.  However, don’t be afraid to mix it up with blue and green or even some pink and purple.  You can still be classic and elegant with being different!

Festive Fall Decor Tablescap

Use décor items that you already have but in a new way to showcases your fall tablescape. Such as this turquoise table runner over a burlap table runner.  Adding new décor items to your tablescape doesn’t have to break the budget. For example, these colorful branches of leaves we a great find at my local grocery store for under $10. Wondering what to do with all those apples you just picked? I used mine as centerpiece here.

Festive Fall Decor Tablescape

I love mixing high and low items such as my Villeroy & Boch china with Pottery Barn blue plates and my Target linen napkins.  The combination really makes the colors pop.

Fall Festive Decor Tablescape

While I am all about pumpkins, try using another vegetable like squash, which makes your tablescape unique and adds dimension with the various colors.

Festive Fall Decor Tablescape

Another easy décor item is switching out your candles.  I love how these gold and white striped candles look against the array of colors.  These candles were a hostess gift from my friend and fellow blogger Summer, Simply Stylings and they add just the right touch to this tablescape.

Happy Fall Y’all!

Credits

Styling, design and photography – Sarah Sofia Productions

Burlap Table Runner – Hobby Lobby

Linen Napkins – Target

Blue Rope Plates – Pottery Barn

China – Villeroy & Boch

 

29 thoughts on “Festival Fall Decor: Tablescape

  1. I had a few of my carnival squash that ended up looking just like yours that came out of my garden. I was going to make mini jack-o-lanterns with them but I like the tablescape idea.

  2. Pingback: Festive Fall Crafts and Decor - House of Fauci's

  3. Pingback: Thanksgiving Inspiration: Get The Look For Less |

  4. Pingback: Top 12 Posts of 2014 |

Leave a Reply

